XX Nuevo Leon Architecture Biennale Award Ceremony

Date 28 de October de 2019
Author Administrator
Tags XX Bienal de Arquitectura de Nuevo León, Colegio de Arquitectos de Nuevo León, Arq. Rodrigo de la Peña, Arq. Gilberto L. Rodríguez, Sasaki Associates, rdlp arquitectos, rdlp, glr arquitectos, glr, OCEANA, Biblioteca Tec de Monterrey, Pabellón La Carreta
RDLP Arquitectos


Since 1979, the Colegio de Arquitectos de Nuevo León organizes Nuevo Leon Architecture Biennale Award, one of the longest events in the country in terms of recognition and dissemination of architectural production of a region in Mexico. As part of this year's celebration where twenty uninterrupted editions have been organized and to celebrate the forty anniversary of the Colegio de Arquitectos, it created an alliance with CONARTE, Fundidora Park and Culture of San Pedro to present the activities that revolve around certain themes, such as Urgent City, Alternate City and Possible City to reflect on why the actions generated by different urban actors. On this occasion, the jury was integrated by Aaron Seward, Carlos Rodríguez Bernal, Dr. Daniela Frogheri, Eugenia González Gómez, Dr. José Manuel Prieto, Lorenzo Díaz Campos and Dr. Marcelo Espinosa who selected an Absolute Winner or Medal of Gold, 17 Calli Prizes and 24 Honorable Mentions from among 21 Professional categories.

In this event, OCEANA was the winner of the Touristic Spaces Category, obtaining the Calli Award. In the same way, the Tec de Monterrey Library won the Educational Spaces Category, obtaining the Calli Award. Finally, the La Carreta Pavilion won the Honorable Mention in the Educational Spaces Category.